Fish House Jazz Video

This Fish House jazz video is a great way to remember the summer! With darkness closing in early as the winter months progress, it’s no wonder that we think back to the summer and remember the warm lazy sunny days. With that in mind, here is a jazz video that dates back to the 18th July 2010.

The line-up in this video is:

Frank Wattis / banjo – guitar
John Boyett (RIP) / double bass
Roy Leith / clarinet
George Bennett / drums
Pete Leonard / trumpet

John Boyett, the bass player, passed away later that year, so we remember him fondly in his music. For more about the musicians, why not Meet The Band?

The numbers played in this video are Dippermouth Blues, Painting The Clouds With Sunshine, Cake Walking Baby, Ice Cream and When The Saints Go Marching In.

We hope that you enjoyed The Fish House jazz video – there are more coming soon!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *